• Reviews for John Engel

    Laura H

    April 6, 2019

    Thank you for all the support and well wishes during our buying experience. We are very happy with the customer service with John and Fairway!

  • Reviews for John Engel

    Robert B

    March 23, 2019

    Jim kept us informed during the entire process & always promptly answered any questions that we had.

  • Reviews for John Engel

    Rene R

    March 4, 2019

    John is very thorough in explaining the details of the loan application process and proactive in keeping the home buyer informed throughout. His dedication to customer satisfaction made this transaction as smooth as any loan I've ever applied for.

  • Reviews for John Engel

    Charles M

    March 1, 2019

    John took his time to explain everything to me and every part of the process in clear detail. I always new what to expect and knew what was next.

  • Reviews for John Engel

    Phillip B

    February 24, 2019

    Even with all the red flags we had in our application, John addressed them and overcame them as he said he would, Thanks John for everything, we are enjoying our new family home thanks to you.

  • Reviews for John Engel

    Luddy B

    February 24, 2019

    He was very efficient and got the job done as He said he would.

  • Reviews for John Engel

    Morris P

    January 11, 2019

    the not quit attitude

  • Reviews for John Engel

    David J

    December 21, 2018

    This is my first home. John made things easy and as painless as possible. He always kept me informed of things he needed and how soon they had to be returned. Whenever I had a question he was there to answer it quickly and honestly. I had a great experience buying my first home and I have John and his team to thank for that. Semper Fi John. And thank you again for all your hard work during this process.

  • Reviews for John Engel

    Trevor G

    December 19, 2018

    John was able to get us our deal when no one else could.

  • Reviews for John Engel

    Brandy G

    December 13, 2018

    The customer service, buying a house and figuring out all the different loans available Wes very stressful but Fairway made it very understandable.

  • Reviews for John Engel

    Paul M

    December 9, 2018

    This is the second time John has helped us. Will do it a third if I ever need to purchase another home

  • Reviews for John Engel

    Marcus M

    December 9, 2018

    Efficient, detailed, timely, and always doing followup to make sure issues are resolved by all parties to achieve closing.

  • Reviews for John Engel

    James B

    November 8, 2018

    My wife and I were first time homebuyers. John was very responsive to all of our questions and took the time to walk us through every step of the process. I work a night shift and usually the start of my day was the end of John’s, but he was always ready to take a call and help us out. Thank you John for all of your help.

  • Reviews for John Engel

    Allison D

    September 29, 2018

    John was very communicative and responsive to our questions. As first time homebuyers, the process was very new to us and John took great care in working us through the all of the steps.

  • Reviews for John Engel

    Christina L

    August 30, 2018

    John is efficient, responds swiftly, and is very organized and on his toes. He made the loan process very smooth.

  • Reviews for John Engel

    Chelsea D

    July 25, 2018

    For a first time home buyer, John was so great at explaining everything I needed to do and the whys behind it. I really appreciated all his knowledge and communication throughout the process. He also just had great customer service!

  • Reviews for John Engel

    Amos A

    May 27, 2018

    John has gone above and beyond to get us into our new house. He has always been available to answer our questions and offer money saving suggestions, even after hours. I highly recommend John Engel and Fairway for those looking to purchase or refinance a home.

  • Reviews for John Engel

    Laura D

    May 3, 2018

    John was professional, knowledgeable and communicated well with us throughout the entire process.

  • Reviews for John Engel

    Robert D

    April 23, 2018

    John was outstanding to work with. At first, I was working with another lender to work through questions I had, where the other lender "didn't have the time." Eventually, I went with John and he made the loan process painless. I knew where the loan process stood at every step. It was a pleasure to work with him.

  • Reviews for John Engel

    Steven R

    April 19, 2018

    All questions were always answered very quickly and even on the weekends. John has been working with me for several years and has been extremely helpful and encouraging.