• Reviews for John Engel

    Richard S

    August 11, 2019

    John was very knowledgeable, persistent, and provided proper guidance throughout the entire process. This was the fourth time for me buying a house, and it couldn’t have been a smoother, easier process. John and his team at Fairway take the stress out of the process as much as they can!

  • Reviews for John Engel

    Todd C

    July 24, 2019

    John was very pleasant to work with. He was very knowledgeable about the entire process and informed me every step of the way. He always let me know what was needed from me and followed up after each step all the way to signing. He answered any question I had or pointed me in the right direction, even if it wasn't his responsibility.

  • Reviews for John Engel

    William G

    July 23, 2019

    John is Always able to answer complicated questions in a way that you can understand and feel at ease about.

  • Reviews for John Engel

    Erica O

    July 18, 2019

    John answered all my questions in a timely fashion. He was very knowledgeable, kind and honest. As a first time homebuyer, I felt like I was getting the run around from several other larger companies. After speaking with John, who was recommended by a close friend, he was able to confirm my doubts with the other companies and explained things in a way that I could easily understand. He also ensured that I actually understood, instead of just agreeing for simplicity sake. Great experience!

  • Reviews for John Engel

    Madeline P

    July 16, 2019

    Very quick response and turn around time. Also appreciated him sharing his knowledge and wisdom of the different loans. It made my first time home buying process much smoother!

  • Reviews for John Engel

    Michele B

    July 16, 2019

    John made what is normally a very stressful process completely painless. Not only did he process my loan and had approval in record time he also ensured the purchasers of my home completed their processing in a timely fashion so their would be no delays. From the beginning to end John’s communications between all parties involved, timely response and advice went above and beyond my expectations.

  • Reviews for John Engel

    Austin W

    June 26, 2019

    John is very good at what he does and is very honest and driven to make sure you understand what you are getting into and the ins and outs of mortgages.

  • Reviews for John Engel

    Victoria G

    June 19, 2019

    John was very patient with us. He answered every question and never seemed annoyed. He took the time to explain everything to us when we were confused. He made the process simple and easy! Thanks John!!

  • Reviews for John Engel

    Ernesto C

    June 14, 2019

    I can’t imagine anyone working harder for me than John. He is extremely knowledgeable, professional, and was available day or night to answer my questions. He kept in constant contact with me and ensured I always knew what was going on with my loan. I have already referred a friend to John and I will definitely use him the next time I purchase a house.

  • Reviews for John Engel

    Rebecca E

    June 6, 2019

    John was very approachable, answered my questions and was willing to help me get the paperwork and loan I needed to buy a house. He was very efficient and took care of business in a timely manner.

  • Reviews for John Engel

    Corey C

    May 6, 2019

    Excellent service! John was very supportive through this journey. Thank you for all the help!

  • Reviews for John Engel

    Laura H

    April 6, 2019

    Thank you for all the support and well wishes during our buying experience. We are very happy with the customer service with John and Fairway!

  • Reviews for John Engel

    Robert B

    March 23, 2019

    Jim kept us informed during the entire process & always promptly answered any questions that we had.

  • Reviews for John Engel

    Rene R

    March 4, 2019

    John is very thorough in explaining the details of the loan application process and proactive in keeping the home buyer informed throughout. His dedication to customer satisfaction made this transaction as smooth as any loan I've ever applied for.

  • Reviews for John Engel

    Charles M

    March 1, 2019

    John took his time to explain everything to me and every part of the process in clear detail. I always new what to expect and knew what was next.

  • Reviews for John Engel

    Phillip B

    February 24, 2019

    Even with all the red flags we had in our application, John addressed them and overcame them as he said he would, Thanks John for everything, we are enjoying our new family home thanks to you.

  • Reviews for John Engel

    Luddy B

    February 24, 2019

    He was very efficient and got the job done as He said he would.

  • Reviews for John Engel

    Morris P

    January 11, 2019

    the not quit attitude

  • Reviews for John Engel

    David J

    December 21, 2018

    This is my first home. John made things easy and as painless as possible. He always kept me informed of things he needed and how soon they had to be returned. Whenever I had a question he was there to answer it quickly and honestly. I had a great experience buying my first home and I have John and his team to thank for that. Semper Fi John. And thank you again for all your hard work during this process.

  • Reviews for John Engel

    Trevor G

    December 19, 2018

    John was able to get us our deal when no one else could.

  • Reviews for John Engel

    Brandy G

    December 13, 2018

    The customer service, buying a house and figuring out all the different loans available Wes very stressful but Fairway made it very understandable.

  • Reviews for John Engel

    Paul M

    December 9, 2018

    This is the second time John has helped us. Will do it a third if I ever need to purchase another home

  • Reviews for John Engel

    Marcus M

    December 9, 2018

    Efficient, detailed, timely, and always doing followup to make sure issues are resolved by all parties to achieve closing.

  • Reviews for John Engel

    James B

    November 8, 2018

    My wife and I were first time homebuyers. John was very responsive to all of our questions and took the time to walk us through every step of the process. I work a night shift and usually the start of my day was the end of John’s, but he was always ready to take a call and help us out. Thank you John for all of your help.

  • Reviews for John Engel

    Allison D

    September 29, 2018

    John was very communicative and responsive to our questions. As first time homebuyers, the process was very new to us and John took great care in working us through the all of the steps.

  • Reviews for John Engel

    Christina L

    August 30, 2018

    John is efficient, responds swiftly, and is very organized and on his toes. He made the loan process very smooth.

  • Reviews for John Engel

    Chelsea D

    July 25, 2018

    For a first time home buyer, John was so great at explaining everything I needed to do and the whys behind it. I really appreciated all his knowledge and communication throughout the process. He also just had great customer service!

  • Reviews for John Engel

    Amos A

    May 27, 2018

    John has gone above and beyond to get us into our new house. He has always been available to answer our questions and offer money saving suggestions, even after hours. I highly recommend John Engel and Fairway for those looking to purchase or refinance a home.

  • Reviews for John Engel

    Laura D

    May 3, 2018

    John was professional, knowledgeable and communicated well with us throughout the entire process.

  • Reviews for John Engel

    Robert D

    April 23, 2018

    John was outstanding to work with. At first, I was working with another lender to work through questions I had, where the other lender "didn't have the time." Eventually, I went with John and he made the loan process painless. I knew where the loan process stood at every step. It was a pleasure to work with him.

  • Reviews for John Engel

    Steven R

    April 19, 2018

    All questions were always answered very quickly and even on the weekends. John has been working with me for several years and has been extremely helpful and encouraging.